Baskin Robbins Malaysia

No matter who or where we are in malaysia, we come in contact with global multinational corporations everyday in our lives. How we interact with these giant companies and how they respond to us is always a very interesting subject to me. Some companies have a proper customer service department tracking all customer queries and complaints as valuable inputs with a systematic approach and timeline to respond to them. There are also others who really couldnt give a hoot. This Blog is to just highlight some of the practices, whether good or bad and also to give everyone a chance to voice out their experiences too.

One of the encounter that i want to share with everyone is Baskin Robbins. Few months back i bought some ice cream at the 1 utama counter and as i was accepting my change, i notice that they put up a mini sign next to the teller.

Baskin Robbins outlet in 1U

Baskin Robbins outlet in 1U

The sign says ” if you do not get receipt, please call  03-2288 8831′, which so happens that cashier forgot to give me! Curios as to what will happened, i call the number the next day….

The mini sign next to the cashier

The mini sign next to the cashier

Call attempt # 1 : I called and the receptionist is dumbfounded as to the reason i call and she cant pinpoint who to pass my call to. I was passed around several times and the call got drop

Call attempt #2 : I called again and told the receptionist to take my contact instead. I told her just leave a note to whoever and whats the reason im calling

Few hours passed and finally someone from baskin robbins marketing dept called me back…

BR Lady : Yes, Sir i understand you left a message for me?

Me: Yes, im calling in regards to your 1 utama outlet, they didnt or they forgot to issue me a receipt as i saw the notice on the cashier, it says to call if we didnt get a receipt.

BR Lady: Oh….. i see.In that case, Thank you. Will there be anything else?

ME: er…is that it?

BR Lady : Yes? will there be anything else?

Me:in that case, no.

BR Lady: Thank you *She hung up*

I was really dumbfounded with the whole conversation with the marketing lady from baskin robbins. I wasnt expecting a free bucket of ice cream as i was just curious to see what will happen when customers actually calls the number. Still, it would at least be nice for them to at least explain why they wanted customers to call them, be apologetic and actually make the customer feel appreciated for taking the time & $$$ to call them!

So what do you guys think? let me hear your thoughts on this!

About xcarpathia

Just a normal average malaysian joe

Posted on July 17, 2008, in THE BAD and tagged . Bookmark the permalink. 16 Comments.

  1. Dear sir I want to work in your company .I have been pass interview in my country .My country is Myanmar.My name is Mr.Kyaw Kyaw Aung.
    I have been apply in your company.

    with much thanks

  2. Dear sir,
    this is a personal blog. I do not plan to hire anyone to write nor do i make any money out of it.
    This blog do not belong to Baskin Robbins. Please contact baskin robbins directly for all employment or career offers.

  3. Dear sir

    Can you help me how to apply baskin robbins Ice Cream shop please.I hope you can do it.

  4. On 31 july 2010 i went to Baskin Robbins outlet in Jusco Melaka to buy ice cream Becuase is on 31st so, Baskin Robbins has 31% disconut. I buy a pint and a quart ice cream. One of the new workers forgot to weigth the ice cream and only give me 550g for the quart. I went back to ask her to add for me. She admit she forgot to weight for me . One of the workers name Muhammad Zulhairi B. Salleh used very ironic way to ask that i try to cheat for extra ice cream. I try to explaint to him, he score me in the public for 3 minutes and shout at me “babi, jangan cari pasal di sini, berhati-hati kau lalu sini”. Very Disappointing the manager name Abu Bakal Matzin didn’t stop immediatelly until Muhammad come toward me only he go to stop him. He totally act like a gangster. This worst experience i never had in my life. I disappointing the quality of the workers of Baskin Robbins treat thier customer.

    • Wow. if this is true, you should REPORT police for criminal intimidation! please go and report to the nearest police station now.
      also, report to the shopping mall management !

  5. I went to USJ10 branch on Wednesday (1-9-2010), I brought my daughter’s h.phone cover with pink colour and wanted to buy 10 junior double scoop (take away), the branch manager (malay lady) told me that with 1 pink item, you can only buy one junior double scoop, others you have to pay standard price. I just want to know is it true ?

    2. The branch manager even said if you cant pay the standard price, better don’t eat ice-cream from here, is that attitude the branch manager treated customer ?

    3. A lot of my friend complaint this manager, she always present sour face to customer. I think better fire her.

    TQ

    frm David

  6. how can i apply for outlet opening or dealership at melaka ? my dream outlet will be somewhere near jonker street or same row as new hard rock cafe melaka. pls contact me at 0103844727..name Lim Boon Kheng.

  7. LoLs. Better modify the layout of this blog, else random strangers will keep asking you for a job at baskin robbins / complain at the lousy service. i don’t which is worse. :p

  8. I visited your brunch at midvalley on 24 feb 2013 and make a order 1 bufday cake collection on 27 feb@ 5pm.i make full payment, my receipt no 133971
    on 27/2 around 7 pm i come to collect my cake and so suprised ur staff said” kek xder”and she ask me back” akak order kek kt sini ker?? Order dgn sapa? They ask me to wait and check my order.after 30 min i standing in front ur counter i didn’t get any status about my cake.our party already stated and my guest already waiting. I lost my patient at all
    And ur staff still tried to call ur manager on duty. The worst part ur staff ( wearing tudung) ask me to collect myself cake at Garden if i can’t wait anymore.how dare ur staff to be rude and act that way?? she said
    ” ini bukan salah kami,manager kami yang x inform kami”..and i ask her is not my problem,i already pay and i need it now..she started mumbling with others staff until one of your staff decide go to Garden collect my cake.i’m so dispointed with this. In time waiting ur staff get it my cake ur manager(maybe)came and appologise but i ‘m still didn’t get the answer from her. So upset and drop my water face in front my guest keep them waiting us too long. Thank you for ur team to keep my long wait for my birthday cake..

  9. Hi, i think that i saw you visited my weblog so i came to “return the
    favor”.I am attempting to find things to enhance my web site!
    I suppose its ok to use some of your ideas!
    !

  10. Hmm is anyone else encountering problems with
    the pictures on this blog loading? I’m trying to determine if its a problem on my end or if it’s the blog.
    Any responses would be greatly appreciated.

  11. Great post. I was checking constantly this blog and
    I am inspired! Very useful info particularly the remaining
    part I care for such info a lot. I was seeking this particular info for
    a long time. Thank you and good luck.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 347 other followers

